RSS
Gallery

Dream and Scream!

01 Jun

I dream and I dream out loud

                                                to be the one second to none

                                                life does give me a chase and run.

I dream and I dream out loud

                                                to reach the epitome of joy

                                                snags do mock and say Oh! boy!

I dream and I dream out loud

                                                to kindle the spark of zeal

                                                clime does switch and welkin turns teal.

I dream and I dream out loud

                                                to lend a helping hand to all

                                                poised at the edge and an abrupt fall.

I dream and I dream out loud

                                                to endure deep-rooted friendship

                                                storms do strike; wrecking the anchored ship.

I dream and I dream out loud

                                                to embrace the bright and give it a go

                                                Alas! that’s when am struck with ego.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2011 in Poetic Soul

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Dream and Scream!

  1. Nawaz

    June 2, 2011 at 9:04 am

    Amazing by the eloquence and the Diverse use of vocabulary. Abysmal misery of people fail to understand the abysmal meaning of this poem. Appreciate it. good work bro.
    Thanks for the link. cheers

     
    • tanznb

      June 2, 2011 at 9:07 am

      Thanks you! I am glad that you got the crux of the poem 🙂 Thanks again

       
  2. JK

    June 2, 2011 at 9:50 am

    i am no way connected to poetry…u r doing a good job tanzim…multi talented u are…keep going

     
    • tanznb

      June 2, 2011 at 9:53 am

      There is always a first time and let this be the one. Thanks for the appreciation

       
  3. Dr. Pratima Bhadoria

    June 2, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    heyyy nice poem….keep it up

     
  4. fatloss4idiots

    June 3, 2011 at 9:44 am

    Simply wish to say your article is as surprising. The clearness in your post is simply nice and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

     

Leave a Reply

 
