RSS

I-magine

06 Nov

Gazed at her for a little while

enjoyed every bit of her style.

The sparkle in her Blue eyes,

reminded me of the marvel of the skies.

The pleasant smile on her face,

sorrows never left any trace.

The dazzling beauty of her hair,

seemed like many jewels of solitaire.

The humble care that she showed,

my world was lil more slowed.

Being sympathetic to one and all,

chances of finding this were very small.

I seldom come across divinity,

to my surprise it was in my vicinity.

The vivacity of her presence,

elevated my tour’s essence.

It was not just another day,

as it kept my worries at bay.

Will I ever come across her presence and might,

depends totally on my I-magination’s flight.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on November 6, 2010 in Poetic Soul

 

Tags: , , , ,

12 responses to “I-magine

  1. Nishatnh

    November 6, 2010 at 12:27 am

    nice work da.. Wish i could see that girl….

     
    • tanznb

      November 6, 2010 at 12:29 am

      Thanks Nishanth…but it was never a girl out there whom I saw but just the imagination that played a nice game of positivity

       
  2. Vinay Chaganti

    November 6, 2010 at 11:09 am

    Just imagine! and I say, Haaaahhh.. 🙂 Nice post buddy.

     
    • tanznb

      November 6, 2010 at 11:16 am

      I know where your Imagination is taking you. Thanks 🙂

       
  3. Javeeth

    November 9, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    Good work man !

     
    • tanznb

      November 13, 2010 at 7:32 am

      Thank you Javeeth 🙂

       
  4. Jingle

    November 9, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    apt word play,
    I imagine the same thing too…
    😉

     
    • tanznb

      November 13, 2010 at 7:31 am

      Thats nice…. Imagination can play a lovely game! Thank You

       
  5. Jingle

    November 9, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    letting you know Rally poetry awards posted, hope that you check it out,

    link a poem to Jingle poetry potluck if you can,
    i value your support.
    xx

     
  6. tanznb

    November 13, 2010 at 7:30 am

    Thank you Jingle.

     
  7. Jingle

    November 20, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    I would love to have you in poets rally week 33.
    let me know by leaving a link under my post.
    Thanks a ton.
    You are quite productive.
    beautiful poem!

     

Leave a Reply

 
