RSS

Lost and WON

02 Nov

Adored a girl from the beginning of May,

mind engulfed in her thoughts almost everyday.

Her blue eyes giving a stare,

was overwhelmed to see it was rare.

The smile on her face,

motivated me to fight another race.

Her long hair darker than darkest night,

all set to show its glistening might.

Her innocence like a child,

her touch so soothing and mild.

The panache in her walk,

made the world turn and talk.


I admired somebody,

a day made me realized I was nobody.

The time of dismay came,

was I a victim of blame game?

She said it was a fault in me,

but I could hardly see.

She turned again and again,

Alas! to witness my pain.

Forgotten for a while,

unable to crawl even a mile.


A cherub whispered in my ear,

loads left to be conquered my dear!

The string of lost hopes,

aided as mighty ropes.

Arose yet again to the morning glory,

with a fresh start to my ended story.

Lessons conned from my past,

propelled me to move lil more fast.

Future seemed to be full of accolades,

sentiments of past haunted as sharp blades.

Left no time for thoughts of gloom,

as I was busy weaving a fresh handloom.


Path to success was embellished with precious stones,

every turn astonished me with new thrones.

Success always invited me,

failures never threatened me.

Discovering from the past,

recovering faster and fast,

I left everyone aghast.


There came another May,

the world had lots to say.

A Joker of misfortunes,

was now a King of splendid Fortunes.

 
36 Comments

Posted by on November 2, 2010 in Poetic Soul

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

36 responses to “Lost and WON

  1. Jingle

    November 4, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    vivid imagery.
    love the richness and beauty in your words.

     
    • tanznb

      November 4, 2010 at 7:12 pm

      Thank you for the comment.

       
  2. Jingle

    November 4, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    things do change from time to time,
    lose may turn into a win in a different circumstance.
    love your thinking skills.

     
    • tanznb

      November 4, 2010 at 7:13 pm

      Thank you again. I was exactly thinking of a character who lost hope but finally manages to end on a high note.

       
  3. Jingle

    November 4, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    simply scan the participants list, choose those you like to comment, let me know after you are done a minimum 18 comments.
    xx
    have fun!

     
  4. Vinay Chaganti

    November 4, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    a day made me realize I was nobody… I am connected to that line. And I wonder how often it happens! Good work friend. 🙂

     
    • tanznb

      November 4, 2010 at 10:10 pm

      Thanks a lot for your comment Vinay but I was no were connected to that. Have seen a friend of mine connected to it though

       
    • tanznb

      November 4, 2010 at 10:11 pm

      i m indeed sad that you find that line connected to you!

       
      • Vinay Chaganti

        November 6, 2010 at 11:05 am

        Sometimes that is one line which motivates me to be somebody. And I do different things or things differently.. and bring about a mood change. I think it is good. 🙂

         
  5. mutedpoetchoo

    November 5, 2010 at 1:06 am

    “Lessons conned from my past,

    propelled me to move lil more fast”

    Our past can be our best teacher only if you listen….thanks for sharing wonderful piece

     
    • tanznb

      November 5, 2010 at 8:41 am

      That is so true. Thanks a lot for appreciating my work. There are many more poems on my blog and you may wanna have a look at them. Thanks again.

       
  6. megzone

    November 5, 2010 at 6:05 am

    wwoowww…thats an aawesome poem there..
    loved the flow the imagery…
    simply brilliant 😀

     
    • tanznb

      November 5, 2010 at 8:43 am

      Thanks a lot Megzone. There are few more on my blog which you may wanna have a look at it. Thank You!

       
  7. Jessicas Japes

    November 5, 2010 at 8:36 am

    Glad you put in the happy ending! I liked the way this poem flowed on with the rhymes. Well done!

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2010/10/29/i-want-chocolate/

     
    • tanznb

      November 5, 2010 at 8:42 am

      Thank You Jessica. I wanted a happy ending so that it reflects positivity of Life.

       
  8. Shashi

    November 5, 2010 at 9:42 am

    Ah!!! The path of first love… and then being in love… lovely verse.. I enjoyed it.

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

     
    • tanznb

      November 5, 2010 at 3:41 pm

      Thank You Shashi

       
  9. The Reason You Come

    November 5, 2010 at 11:21 am

    It’s good to know that after being a nobody, he now is somebody; from being “a Joker of misfortunes, was now a King of splendid Fortunes.” I’d love to show this to a dear friend who feels depressed now because he thinks he has lost everything. It’s not just wishful thinking to think that one can rise above adversity and heartache; every person who falls can and will stand again as long as he doesn’t give up. Thank you for the inspiration! 🙂

     
    • tanznb

      November 5, 2010 at 2:53 pm

      Thank you “THE REASON YOU CAME”… I do not know your real name so addressing with the pen name… Infact, I never knew that my poems had a sense of inspiration. All I did was converted my thoughts into words. I am glad that you analysed it to the crux. There are few more poems which you may wanna have a look at and they end on an inspiring note. Thanks once again.

       
  10. Glory

    November 5, 2010 at 11:43 am

    great job!

     
    • tanznb

      November 5, 2010 at 2:54 pm

      Thanks Glory 🙂

       
  11. industrialarts

    November 5, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    Great emotional descriptions, liked the way it took us full circle from May to May… the ending hit it perfectly…

     
    • tanznb

      November 5, 2010 at 3:34 pm

      Thanks a lot industrialarts.

       
  12. Leo (Leonnyes)

    November 5, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    very beautiful thoughts.. love is very much profound part of it..!

    My Rally Poem

     
    • tanznb

      November 5, 2010 at 10:59 pm

      Thank You Leo for the appreciation 🙂

       
  13. somewhere else

    November 6, 2010 at 4:56 am

    interesting journey

     
    • tanznb

      November 6, 2010 at 8:58 am

      Thank You!

       
  14. WordsWorthMillions

    November 6, 2010 at 10:57 am

    Heartfelt. I like the optimism towards the end. Well done.

    http://wordsworthmillions.wordpress.com/2010/11/06/my-religion/

     
    • tanznb

      November 6, 2010 at 11:21 am

      Thank You WordsWorthMillions

       
  15. Jingle

    November 7, 2010 at 12:33 am

    Hello, how are you?
    Reminder;
    return favors to poets who are here for you,
    do 18 NEW comments….
    let me know after you are done.
    Thanks for the attention!
    Happy Saturday! xxx

    here is mine:
    http://itistimetothinkformyself.blogspot.com/2010/11/today-i-write-it-down.html

     
  16. Morning

    November 10, 2010 at 6:20 pm

     
  17. Abhishek Nag

    July 24, 2011 at 1:41 am

    Bohot khub!

     

Leave a Reply

 
